play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free, friendly and professional.

    By Charlie H on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The advert on Autotrader for the vehicle we purchased from Ridgway cars was accurate and the pictures were exactly what we needed to make the journey to see the vehicle. There was no pressure in the phone conversations I had with Ridgway cars, just useful information and a really friendly attitude. Don't forget to book an appointment before you head down there. We took the vehicle for a test drive and the salesman was professional, friendly and knew the history of the vehicle. At no point did we feel pressured to buy (how many times have you heard "there's someone else coming to see this later and they're very interested"). We were offered a fair price for part exchange and again it was left to us to accept or decline, no pressure. Once we decided to buy we were helped with tax and all the usual paperwork. You get a free years AA membership and all vehicles are thoroughly checked before buying. We drove away happy!


  • 5

    Brilliant, patient, and very pleasant team.

    By Patricia F on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am completely satisfied with the way Ridgeway Cars dealt with my recent car purchase, from my initial enquiry right the way through the whole process, patient with all my queries, very accommodating with my viewing which I had to cancel and re-schedule a couple of times, nothing was too much trouble, I had never done anything like this on my own before and they helped me no end, could not of asked for more.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By William H on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I spoke to salesperson on the phone. He kindly picked me up at the airport when I wanted to view the vehicle. Liked the vehicle. Purchased and drove away same day.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Dawn O on 24 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and professional experience made to feel comfortable and at ease recommend them cheers


  • 5

    Throughly happy customer!

    By Grace T on 07 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mini Cooper from Ridgeway Cars and I couldn’t be happier. I felt I was in good hands buying from them as soon as I arrived, as it was a very professional, friendly service. I’m thrilled to bits with my mini and there are no complaints yet!!


  • 5

    Quality cars and service

    By Mark W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Quality cars and service, thorough in the show round of the vehicle and it’s history, and relaxed test drive Would definitely recommend and return also


  • 5

    Excellent cars sold by great people.

    By Tim M on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    After a week of time wasted viewing cars that didn’t match the description in terms of condition and/or documentation, i was getting more than a little jaded with the whole car buying experience. After dealing with all that, arriving at Ridgeway Cars and meeting its owner couldn’t have been a more pleasant way to finally find a car worth my money. Car was EXACTLY as described in terms of interior and exterior condition, service history actually meant there was receipts and supporting documentation to go with the service record and even more importantly the proprietor was a genuine pleasure to deal with. I arrived at gone half four on a Saturday evening and was driving home in less than an hour. I dont tend to write reviews but this one was well earned and I have no issue highly recommending Ridgeway to others.


  • 5

    A dream to deal with

    By Mark S on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a great company to deal with. Ridgway were professional from the start. They provided a good quality car at a fair price, but their customer service stands them ahead of most other car dealers, thanks guys!


  • 5

    Good friendly service

    By Chris T on 28 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and approachable. Had space in the office for the kids to play which kept them happy while we tested the car


  • 5

    Willing, friendly and professional!

    By Gemma D on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a car from this company and I have a received a very professional, friendly and accommodating service from them! I can’t fault the service they have provided, and I am loving my new purchase! The staff I dealt with were so helpful and nothing seemed too much bother for them. Thankyou again, and I hope to deal with you again in the future!