play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent cars sold by great people.

    By Tim M on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    After a week of time wasted viewing cars that didn’t match the description in terms of condition and/or documentation, i was getting more than a little jaded with the whole car buying experience. After dealing with all that, arriving at Ridgeway Cars and meeting its owner couldn’t have been a more pleasant way to finally find a car worth my money. Car was EXACTLY as described in terms of interior and exterior condition, service history actually meant there was receipts and supporting documentation to go with the service record and even more importantly the proprietor was a genuine pleasure to deal with. I arrived at gone half four on a Saturday evening and was driving home in less than an hour. I dont tend to write reviews but this one was well earned and I have no issue highly recommending Ridgeway to others.


  • 5

    A dream to deal with

    By Mark S on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a great company to deal with. Ridgway were professional from the start. They provided a good quality car at a fair price, but their customer service stands them ahead of most other car dealers, thanks guys!


  • 5

    Good friendly service

    By Chris T on 28 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and approachable. Had space in the office for the kids to play which kept them happy while we tested the car


  • 5

    Willing, friendly and professional!

    By Gemma D on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a car from this company and I have a received a very professional, friendly and accommodating service from them! I can’t fault the service they have provided, and I am loving my new purchase! The staff I dealt with were so helpful and nothing seemed too much bother for them. Thankyou again, and I hope to deal with you again in the future!


  • 5

    Ridgeway Cars - care and courtesy

    By Craig J on 29 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I looked at several options online before choosing to travel 100 miles to see the vehicle that I wanted. I was delayed by accidents on the M4 and Salisbury making me very late for my appointment. They were very accommodating. I was given a coffee and left to check out the car on my own. I was accompanied on a test drive to familiarise myself with the vehicle and mine was checked for PX. We reached agreements on the vehicles and I was very happy with the results. When I left I went to the nearest garage for fuel and went completely brain dead! Was it diesel? How do I open the fuel cap? It was dark, I'd left my glasses at home..... one phone call and my question was answered and they even drove round to the garage to check everything was OK. So glad I chose Ridgeway Cars, professionalism, care and attention. Why did I choose them? The video. They didn't seem like glib pushy salespeople and subsequent phone calls were handled competently and courteously.


  • 5

    A fantastic car dealing company!..

    By Dan B on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am100% satisfied with their services!.I just purchased a nissan qashqai from them and the car is in a PERFECT condition..Their approach to customers is just amazing.They also applied a finance for me to purchase the car with a reasonable interest(%).Had a slight problem with my break after purchase and contacted their after sales team,and as they have stated on their website,they kept to their words,booked an appointment for me to bring it back,gave me a courtesy car whilst they fixed the problem for me within few hours time!..They are TRUSTWORTHY and I would personally recommend anyone who wants to buy a car from them!..Am a proud owner of my dream car because of them¿¿. DANIEL(Southampton)


  • 5

    I would recommend Ridgway Cars

    By Alison W on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is a small family business offering a personal service, they were very helpful. We are really pleased with our car.


  • 5

    Friendly, happy wiht purcahse, pricey

    By Amy H on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Salesmen very friendly and am happy with the car. However they do go by Auto trader valuations of part exchanges but don't go by them for sales values on their cars which does make them feel pricey and that you are not getting a great deal.


  • 5

    Effortless and a great experience

    By Georgia A on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We visited Ridgway Cars in hope of buying a first car and we were successful. Steven was a great salesman and didn't make us feel rushed or pushed into buying anything, it was a friendly and relaxed atmosphere throughout. We were able to have a look round the car by ourselves and the test drive was no problem, the knowledge of the vehicles for sale was very good and any questions we had were able to be answered. We are so pleased with the honest service we received from the moment we booked to view to the moment we left with the car. I highly recommend Ridgway Cars and hope to deal with them in the future. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Great smooth experience

    By John R on 08 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Been looking around for a few weeks to change my car with no success. Viewed their website and saw a couple of cars i liked. Rang Chris on a bank holiday Monday and asked to test drive BMW 6 series no problem he said, drove the car loved it car was immaculate in and out made a deal with Chris got a great price for my old car, car was prepped and ready to pick up 3 days later , Chris sorted all paper work he even got me new mats, experience of buying a second hand car can be stressful, my experience with ridgeway cars was very smooth very friendly and professional would recommend this company to anyone 5 star plus many thanks Chris another very happy customer