play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend!!

    By David S on 20 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The best car buying exsperiance I’ve ever had. So true to the video. No pressure , no hassle just good old fashioned honesty. Absolutely made up with my purchase. Will 100% be back for my next car.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Florence B on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Ridgway cars was excellent. I rang up the night before and came the day after. Chris was extremely helpful and described the car in great details. Very efficient service and I would definitely do business with Chris again!


  • 5

    Would highly recommend, would certainly use again

    By Jason S on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to talk to and don't feel pressured in any way , very helpful sales team


  • 5

    vw passat estate

    By Malcom S on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    traveled down from the midlands to view the car as it was what i wanted the sales man was very helpful and put us at ease was asked what price i wanted for my old car and they paid above that did all the paper work and drove it home the same day


  • 5

    Great S Max purchase

    By Dennis W on 22 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    After phoning to see if they still had our car in stock, Harrison was good enough to phone back and tell us that the inside had not been cleaned yet where the car had only been with them for a couple of days. He asked if we would like to wait, we decided against it and still went to view it. When we arrived we were treated really well, we took the car for a test drive while they looked at ours and when we returned we were never pressurised into buying. Really glad we did go, great car. Really pleased with ,our purchase. Would highly recommend Ridgway, big thanks for there help in making this whole process run smoothly.


  • 5

    Amazing service - ct200h

    By Alex K on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lexus ct200h and from day 1 had amazing service! Didn't go for the hard sell and also amazing customer service. He was also very patient with me and helped me throughout. When coming to collect the car it was a nice easy process. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family. 10/10 would buy againπŸš™πŸš™


  • 5

    Very happy with my experience

    By Nahida M on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The sales advisor was very friendly and helpful. They were very thorough with all the checks on the car, and also they were well prepared with the paperwork. During my initial enquiry, the sales advisor was very quick to reply back to me. Overall, a very positive experience. Would recommend this garage to family and friends.


  • 5

    Most professional and competent

    By Ian C on 14 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    A most friendly and comfortable experience. Nothing was too much trouble and our questions were answered without hesitation. We were given plenty of time to examine the vehicle,take a test drive and go through all of procedures that they carry out to check the vehicle incl. warranty and AA cover


  • 5

    Very Profesional

    By Zsolt S on 09 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, and extremely helpful. A pleasant transaction. I would return in the future.


  • 5

    All in a day

    By Gary L on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Hi called ridgeway car about a Hyundai Ix35 I seen on auto trader. They were very helpful and answered all my questions without delay. I asked if the car could be delivered to my home address as I live 60+ miles away. This is when it got interesting !! I was told the car would come with 12 months MOT so they would have to book it in then organise a currier for delivery. At this point I was expecting it to be a couple of days before they could deliver the car. After around 20mins I get a call back from ridgeway cars. Telling me the car is booked in for 13:00 that day and they will call me when it comes out on it’s MOT. I get a call a couple of hrs later telling me the car passed with no advisories. I was then told they are looking at getting the currier to deliver the car to me that day! 😁 so from making a call at 09:00 I had the car outside my house all valeted and A new MOT with almost half a tank of fuel. The service from ridgeway cars is the best I have had when buying a car. A++++