play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Found what i had been looking for.

    By Alan P on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly,and very helpful.Used car purchased was in tip top condition inside and out.Would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    Polite and efficient service.

    By Nigel P on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Looking for the car that we required could not have been easier, the staff at Ridgeway were polite and so comfortable to talk to, no pressure, and the purchase took no time at all to complete. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Transparent and to the point. Recommended.

    By Snir B on 30 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner at Ridgway came across as candid and modest throughout our dealing with him. He did not oversell the car nor attempt to downplay faults. He did his best to answer all our questions with evidence based on the paperwork available. This kind of transparent conduct is much appreciated. We bought the car from Ridgway not just because the car appeared to be fit for purpose and fair priced, but equally as well because we felt the owner could be trusted and would honor the warranty given, if so required.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful.

    By Mark W on 13 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful, with no hard sell. Very pleased with my purchase. And would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Exactly what it says on the tin.

    By Stephen L on 12 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    We found the exact spec of car at exactly the right price. Having visited two other dealers in Southampton it was refeshing to not have the stupid one liners or the inability to make a decision without some sarcastic remark. The bigger dealers could learn from this small family run business.


  • 5

    good service overall

    By Susannah H on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    very professional and prompt service, no concerns at all, would recommend


  • 5

    I cannot add to the comments above

    By Frank G on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    the staff were friendly courteous and helpful.It may help business to display a name sign which is easily seen on entering the industrial estate


  • 5

    Great service

    By Emily D on 15 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming and helpful, made you feel very at ease with buying the car and no pressure was given so it made the whole process very relaxed


  • 5

    excellent customer service

    By MEHDI N on 07 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    i went from London for x part change,i got my dream car BMW M6, special thanks to Mr.Chris for his help and customer service. he made me happy and didn't let me left him upset.the car i got it it's same as picture and words i get it from him.driving was perfect on the way to London,for sure i'll offer him to my friends or will deal him on future.


  • 5

    Very happy with my Purchase

    By Callum L on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience with this dealer. Felt welcome and he explained the process of purchasing the car well. Would highly recommend. My car that I have bought feels like it's been looked after and all the cars on the forecourt looked in very good condition.