play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Professional and Friendly Service

    By Jenny G on 24 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Chris was professional, friendly and attentive. We never felt rushed into making any decisions and he covered our many questions in detail and with great patience. It made our car purchase experience relaxed and stress free


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Carlos Almeida A on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice and easy. I am not allowed to name the seller but he just let me and my wife see the car freely, with no pressure. We went for a ride to test it and then asked the questions we had. Not a typical seller that is always on top putting pressure and lying about stuff to make you buy the car. As I said, nice and easy and my wife is super happy. Happy wife, happy life.


  • 5

    First car for our son

    By Paul B on 20 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a first car for our son, the one we saw was ideal for our needs. It was as described and the salesman made no effort to flower it up or give us any flannel about it. He was open and honest and answered all of our questions. He didn't push us into a decision and allowed us time to look it over. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Lovely experience overall.

    By Corey E on 03 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great overall experience. Very accommodating and priced fairly. Tomas was excellent and sincere on our test drive and Chris was great, along with his kids. I liked that it was a family affair! Thanks again guys. Love the car.


  • 5

    Just bought a car.

    By Filipe D on 12 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, I will return to Ridgway Car Sales Ltd.


  • 5

    Found what i had been looking for.

    By Alan P on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly,and very helpful.Used car purchased was in tip top condition inside and out.Would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    Polite and efficient service.

    By Nigel P on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Looking for the car that we required could not have been easier, the staff at Ridgeway were polite and so comfortable to talk to, no pressure, and the purchase took no time at all to complete. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Transparent and to the point. Recommended.

    By Snir B on 30 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner at Ridgway came across as candid and modest throughout our dealing with him. He did not oversell the car nor attempt to downplay faults. He did his best to answer all our questions with evidence based on the paperwork available. This kind of transparent conduct is much appreciated. We bought the car from Ridgway not just because the car appeared to be fit for purpose and fair priced, but equally as well because we felt the owner could be trusted and would honor the warranty given, if so required.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful.

    By Mark W on 13 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful, with no hard sell. Very pleased with my purchase. And would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Exactly what it says on the tin.

    By Stephen L on 12 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    We found the exact spec of car at exactly the right price. Having visited two other dealers in Southampton it was refeshing to not have the stupid one liners or the inability to make a decision without some sarcastic remark. The bigger dealers could learn from this small family run business.