play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Experience of Ridgway Cars

    By Ian M on 11 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ridgway Cars were a real pleasure to deal with and extremely professional. We are delighted with our new car and the whole experience! IM of Surrey


  • 5

    Would definitely return!!

    By Daisy F on 14 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. I was able to have a stress free experience as I could contact the company at any time of day! Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly, great customer service!

    By Kevin W on 14 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently needed to replace my ageing Hyundai for something newer, but on a limited budget. Having not bought a second hand car in the area before, my wife posted on her local business forum to ask for recommendations for an honest and friendly second hand car company in the Winchester / Romsey area. Several people recommended Ridgway Car Sales after having bought their own cars from there over a number of years. Right from the first appointment, the staff were friendly and helpful and gave honest advice. There was no hard sell! With there being a select range of cars (rather than a huge parking lot filled with vehicles arriving from auction), there was absolutely no pressure to buy one there and then... they offered to keep an eye out for something suitable, as they have a decent turnover of stock (a good sign in my book!). As it turned out, I did buy a car on the day, and I'm over the moon with it, as well as the customer service. We are now replacing our other car with Ridgway!


  • 5

    What a Car Purchase Should Be Like

    By Karen R on 10 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    We phoned Ridgway and booked a test drive after having seen it on Autotrader. The salesman was very friendly and assured us a gentleman would deal with us on our arrival. The car was ready for us to test drive and the salesman showed us all of the documents associated with the vehicle straightaway. There is no hard sell at this company at all. On the day of collection, Ridgway had ensured the car had been valeted and it looked very impressive. The whole experience of buying this car was pain free with decent and friendly sales people, a lovely touch was a box of Belgian chocolates to say thanks for buying the car. The car is lovely, my wife loves it. On the basis of our experience, we would definitely buy from again and will recommend to our family and friends.


  • 5

    Ridgway cars

    By Dominic W on 10 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional service. Very honest sale, the car was cleaned and ready for viewing promptly.


  • 5

    Happy purchaser

    By Stephanie M on 01 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The best second hand car buying experience I have had.


  • 5

    Great service

    By William R on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ridgway were great and really easy to deal with. Had a view issues with the car, and they repaired without question, and within the original price. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Top notch service

    By Tim D on 24 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    After a quick phone call went and viewed the car with a test drive. The salesperson was very helpful and not pushy. I can only say that the service was top notch. Highly recommendable.


  • 5

    Simple straight forward and no hassle

    By Luke R on 22 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    A nice smooth and easy experience no hassle great customer service all rang of used car to chose from.


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience

    By Steve H on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Is an open honest, professional with integrity. He helped me through the whole process.