play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A fast and satisfactory transaction

    By Robert C on 06 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a petrol auto Jaguar X Type estate for some time and eventually found one for sale at Ridgway Motors. I contacted them and they responded immediately. I made an appointment to visit the next day and was treated on arrivalwith great courtesy and consideration. The vehicle foe sale was just what i was looking for. The price wa sfair and competitive and I was given a fair & generous offer for the vehicle I was trading in. The whole transaction, including a test drive the organisation of road tax, took no more than 2 hours from start to finish. This is probably the best experience I have had with a used car dealer


  • 5

    Landrover discovery

    By David H on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely people to deal with, friendly and honest thankyou


  • 5

    1st class experience

    By Kelly H on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a camper from the guys at Ridgeway. They were such a pleasure to deal with, so helpful and polite. A ridiculously no nonsense experience. I would recommend them to anyone. Expect excellent service


  • 5

    Helpful positive advice

    By Jim D on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Harrison and Chris helped at every stage of the purchase. It turned into a rather drawn out affair but at no time did we feel pressurised into the purchase.


  • 5

    Highest standards

    By Mikolaj S on 28 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Highest standards, car in perfect condition as for its age, customer service on top level.


  • 5

    A very good car dealer.

    By Darren K on 27 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with and most helpful during the buying process. Shipped my car to me which was a bonus.


  • 5

    A* service

    By Luke W on 19 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The team at Ridgeway were welcoming, helpful, non-pressurising and accommodating. It was a pleasure to buy a car from them.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Wendy F on 18 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly and all handled very efficiently. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    VW Touran on a 58 plate

    By Dave B on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Difficult to find as sat nav didn't recognise post code. The vehicle only had fumes in the tank and was jumping all the time. i had to put fuel in to test drive it. I did however get the vehicle for a good price though so it was worth the trouble.


  • 5

    easy and straight forward

    By Sam H on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Seems honest, felt like I had a good service, quick to reply to any questions on email before I went to view the car. I did purchase the car and two weeks in no problem.