play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 172 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ridgeway cars, fantastic

    By ben D on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Chris sold me a Volvo v50. He was easy to communicate with from the start and made it a simple process. He was fantastic. Very informative and knew his stuff. Friendly and receptive. Car was fully motd, serviced and had a few other bits done. Due to a slight delay out of pure curtesy Chris upgraded my warranty. Can’t praise them more


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By carl W on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car salesman was very polite and friendly. Did me a great deal on the car I traded in and a good deal on the car I bought.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Deborah M on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. My old car had problems with the electrics which couldn't be fixed for a sensible sum given it's age. Finding a second hand automatic is like finding hens teeth and I was staggered to find one just a couple of miles away. They couldn't have been more helpful.


  • 5

    Very disappointing experience all round

    By Kirk H on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Renault Zoe (EV) from RC in late November and on the way home realised the heating was not working. I live 100 miles away so RC (after claiming EV heating is poor which is nonsense) agreed to get my local garage to try and resolve. There was no air con gas in the system so we agreed a re gas which I paid 50% of as I wanted the work done by my trusted garage not the local garage RC proposed (which I thought was more than fair). The re gas did not resolve the issue and it was now Xmas so I had a month with no heating. In early Jan the car was diagnosed as having the air-con / heating system disconnected and required diagnostic work to remedy . This worked but RC is now refusing to pay the £340 bill and has stopped even responding to my e mails. So RC sold me a car with no air con gas, and no functioning heating - and for over 2 months in winter. In my opinion Ridgway Cars is unprofessional, discourteous and dis-ingenuous and suggest people avoid like the plague.


  • 5

    was very helpful as I do not have much idea

    By david W on 26 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    was very helpful and informative on the car we were interested in.

    Reply from Ridgway Car Sales Ltd on 11/02/20

    Hi David, thank you for your kind review. You were a pleasure to deal with and i look forwards to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    A GREAT DEAL

    By barry L on 30 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the first telephone call, responding to an advert, through to collecting my car it was pleasant experience. No pushy sales talk, just good old fashioned service. I will certainly recommend Ridgeway to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle . I chose the car, they put a great deal together, including a decent value on my part ex, and I drove away with a smile on my face. That says it all !

    Reply from Ridgway Car Sales Ltd on 31/12/19

    Thank you Barry, i'm glad you were happy with the service you received and we met your expectations!! Was fantastic meeting you and i look forwards to a time where we can do business again. Thank you for choosing Ridgway Cars!!


  • 5

    Can't recommend Ridgway enough!

    By Brandon C on 14 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Ridgway couldn't have been more helpful, customer service was 5* in a day and age where good customer service is seriously lacking. They got me the best deal possible and sorted everything out in the time scale set. They also cleaned the car to within an inch of its life because they knew how important it was to me, treated it like it was their own car. I can't recommend Ridgway enough and will be using them to sell and source my next car. Thanks again to you both for such a great experience.

    Reply from Ridgway Car Sales Ltd on 18/12/19

    Hi Brandon, im so glad you were happy with the service you received, reviews like this mean everything to us. We take pride in the cars we sell and for me being a car enthusiast, i know the difference a good valet makes when seeing your new car for the first time. I look forwards to doing business with you again soon!!! Thank you again for choosing Ridgway Cars!!!


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By rodolfo C on 07 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    They have good cars, the service is very good. Theo were fast and efficient in the delivery of the vehicle.

    Reply from Ridgway Car Sales Ltd on 07/12/19

    Thanks Rodolfo, im so glad you were happy with your purchase and how you were treated. We look forwards to possibly doing business with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great service and great people

    By Daisy W on 05 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Everyone in the office was very helpful and accommodating on every way. Overall a great and smooth experience

    Reply from Ridgway Car Sales Ltd on 05/12/19

    Thank You Daisy, im so glad we met your expectations and were able to help you get into your new car! Thank you for choosing Ridgway Cars!!


  • 5

    Would 100% recommend!

    By Niall S on 26 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Chris, was a genuine & honest car dealer from the get go... No pressure whatsoever, let us look at the car and test drive it on our own. (Which I thought was trusting and let us make our own decisions) Unlike some dealers... Competitive price for a decent motor! Very happy with the service and would 100% recommend to anyone who’s unsure about buying a car for the first time...in along time!

    Reply from Ridgway Car Sales Ltd on 27/11/19

    Thank you Niall, im glad you were so happy with the experience you had with us. Thank you for choosing Ridgway Cars!!