play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Cars

At Ridgway Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Cars

Ridgway Cars
5
4.8

Based on 216 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good family run business

    By Daniel A on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Chris is a really nice guy to deal with, very relaxed and easy to talk to. Was very accommodating and friendly and made buying a nice car a relaxing experience. Wouldn't hesitate to speak to him in future for any car purchases.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Mark W on 01 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very friendly and welcoming family run dealership. Went to view a car and was able to look around it and take a test drive, before purchasing and driving away on the same day under no pressure. All paperwork was dealt with very swiftly and smoothly. Thoroughly recommended; would do business with again


  • 5

    FANTASTIC.... VERY HAPPY CUSTOMERS!!!!

    By Rebekah W on 27 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Chris was absolutely fantastic. Very honest and always there at the end of the phone. Lovely man friendly and not pushy. finds your real need and shows you everything a 'woman' needs to know.


  • 5

    Great buying experience with great staff

    By Lucas B on 22 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic and friendly service from Chris and his team. Very informative and very polite. By far the best 'used' car i have bought and felt extremely comfortable with the whole process. Would definitely use their services again!


  • 5

    Ford Focus bought from ridgway cars

    By Wayne F on 02 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful,very nice people to deal with. Had a small problem with the car they took it back repaired it and returned same day no problems since very very good,would deal with them again.


  • 5

    A fantastic experience

    By Andrew F on 14 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    What a brilliant dealership I can't recommend them highly enough. They spent the best part of the day with us taking the time to ensure that we were happy with the car and that it was the right car for us. They answered all the questions we had regarding the car it's history and previous owner. MOT tested and serviced prior to being offered for sale, spotlessly clean and fresh you really couldn't ask for more. These guys went well beyond our expectations and far beyond any car sales team I have ever come across before, and at no time did we feel pressured into deciding there and then. We will certainly be making them our first port of call when we need a new car in the future. All round exceptional service.


  • 5

    Citroen DS3

    By James H on 18 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Pleasant people to deal with especially since I live north of Lancaster. What was promised was as delivered and we are very pleased. Thank you.


  • 5

    AVOID RIDGEWAY

    By Anonymous on 14 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Worst experience I’ve had buying a car. Do yourself a favour and avoid dealing with this company at all costs. Sold me a car that had an air leak fault code that was very difficult and costly to fix. He knew full well this car wasn’t 100% and agreed to send over parts and money to sort out the problem but got nothing from him. The car was also in a minor accident and repaired previous to the sale which he never disclosed. Do not give him your hard earned money!


  • 5

    dreadful

    By Ciaran K on 01 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    awful, fitted a timing chain incorrectly and over tightened the rocker cover, leading to oil leak and damage, as informed by a Mini main dealer. Will not cover costs to rectify their mistakes despite being within 6 months a


  • 5

    Ridgway Cars

    By Anonymous on 11 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service, with no sales pressure at all. The whole process of buying my new (used) car was straightforward and pleasant. I have no hesitation recommending Ridgway Cars.