play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Cars

At Ridgway Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Cars

Ridgway Cars
5
4.8

Based on 216 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not the best experience of buying a car.

    By Anonymous on 15 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    The overall experience was a little disappointing. I picked up my new car having told Chris (salesman) there was a knocking noise on the n/s front when I test drove it. It was supposed to have been repaired before collecting the car the following weekend (Chris said it was just a drop link) but when the car was driven home the noise was still there. It was too late in the day to return, besides it was Sunday. The car was booked into a local garage by Julie (who was very helpful) to be checked, and determined the top mount on the shock had gone. Not wanting to risk the other side going soon after, the garage stated both sides should be done at the same time. However, Ridgway refused to pay for both, so I had to pay £200 myself. In addition to this, I lost a days salary having to take time off work to get the issues diagnosed. It also took one week to get the spare key sent to me as this wasn't available when I collected the car. I was very pleased with Julie's communication (after sales) however, my experience was very stressful having purchased a £10k car that could have easily been rectified at the beginning and landed me in a situation whereby I was £400 out of pocket. So overall, I wasn't happy.


  • 5

    By Qasim Amjad on 13 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Chris was a very helpful and professional. Would definitely come back when I need to buy another car


  • 5

    By Huw Lewis on 08 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and friendly service


  • 5

    Excellent !

    By Jon Ioannou on 05 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent all round . Car is great , dilivered cleaned and looking good . Most of all ,chris (salesman) was a gentleman and spoke with honesty . One word , Brilliant !


  • 5

    By Tracie Barker on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, can't think of anything negative at all, would definitely deal with them again!!


  • 5

    Friendly staff and brilliant service

    By alison davies on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    The staff were polite and friendly A problem arised with the vehicle I bought it was put right and while waiting for the parts I was given a loan car so I could carry on working


  • 5

    Prefect !

    By Mark Sturges on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Superb help with buying my new car with Chris at Ridgeway...very professional service with part exchanging my old car and with ease completing all the paperwork for me for the new car ....definitely goes the extra bit too insure a smooth transaction! Thanks Chris...will buy again from you !


  • 5

    Wonderful Service by Chris

    By Timothy Dean on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    We purchased our lovely car from RidgeWay Motors. Chris was wonderful. From the first point of contact over the phone to arriving at their dealership. We were welcomed by Chris, he took the time to show us round the car. He explained everything to us and answered any questions we had in an open and honest manner. Very personal service, it wasn’t rushed we felt valued customers. Chris arranged a new MOT for the car and we were able to collect the car within a few days. Upon collection it was immaculate. All paperwork talked through and explained throughly. We value Chris for his vast knowledge, customer service and approach to us. We were not rushed or pushed into a decision. Thank you Chris you are a wonderful asset to your company.


  • 5

    Great service from great people

    By richard bradbury on 29 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from a really friendly and caring team who did all they could to meet my needs.


  • 5

    Great service, lovely team.

    By Nicola Harrill on 29 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great experience.Chris was very knowledgeable and straightforward and made the transaction very easy. No pushy sales talk or pressure. All staff were friendly and helpful and communication was good.


Ridgway Cars