play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Cars

At Ridgway Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Cars

Ridgway Cars
5
4.8

Based on 216 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By William H on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I spoke to salesperson on the phone. He kindly picked me up at the airport when I wanted to view the vehicle. Liked the vehicle. Purchased and drove away same day.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Dawn O on 24 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and professional experience made to feel comfortable and at ease recommend them cheers


  • 5

    Throughly happy customer!

    By Grace T on 07 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mini Cooper from Ridgeway Cars and I couldn’t be happier. I felt I was in good hands buying from them as soon as I arrived, as it was a very professional, friendly service. I’m thrilled to bits with my mini and there are no complaints yet!!


  • 5

    Quality cars and service

    By Mark W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Quality cars and service, thorough in the show round of the vehicle and it’s history, and relaxed test drive Would definitely recommend and return also


  • 5

    Excellent cars sold by great people.

    By Tim M on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    After a week of time wasted viewing cars that didn’t match the description in terms of condition and/or documentation, i was getting more than a little jaded with the whole car buying experience. After dealing with all that, arriving at Ridgeway Cars and meeting its owner couldn’t have been a more pleasant way to finally find a car worth my money. Car was EXACTLY as described in terms of interior and exterior condition, service history actually meant there was receipts and supporting documentation to go with the service record and even more importantly the proprietor was a genuine pleasure to deal with. I arrived at gone half four on a Saturday evening and was driving home in less than an hour. I dont tend to write reviews but this one was well earned and I have no issue highly recommending Ridgeway to others.


  • 5

    A dream to deal with

    By Mark S on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a great company to deal with. Ridgway were professional from the start. They provided a good quality car at a fair price, but their customer service stands them ahead of most other car dealers, thanks guys!


  • 5

    Good friendly service

    By Chris T on 28 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and approachable. Had space in the office for the kids to play which kept them happy while we tested the car


  • 5

    Willing, friendly and professional!

    By Gemma D on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a car from this company and I have a received a very professional, friendly and accommodating service from them! I can’t fault the service they have provided, and I am loving my new purchase! The staff I dealt with were so helpful and nothing seemed too much bother for them. Thankyou again, and I hope to deal with you again in the future!


  • 5

    Ridgeway Cars - care and courtesy

    By Craig J on 29 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I looked at several options online before choosing to travel 100 miles to see the vehicle that I wanted. I was delayed by accidents on the M4 and Salisbury making me very late for my appointment. They were very accommodating. I was given a coffee and left to check out the car on my own. I was accompanied on a test drive to familiarise myself with the vehicle and mine was checked for PX. We reached agreements on the vehicles and I was very happy with the results. When I left I went to the nearest garage for fuel and went completely brain dead! Was it diesel? How do I open the fuel cap? It was dark, I'd left my glasses at home..... one phone call and my question was answered and they even drove round to the garage to check everything was OK. So glad I chose Ridgeway Cars, professionalism, care and attention. Why did I choose them? The video. They didn't seem like glib pushy salespeople and subsequent phone calls were handled competently and courteously.


  • 5

    A fantastic car dealing company!..

    By Dan B on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am100% satisfied with their services!.I just purchased a nissan qashqai from them and the car is in a PERFECT condition..Their approach to customers is just amazing.They also applied a finance for me to purchase the car with a reasonable interest(%).Had a slight problem with my break after purchase and contacted their after sales team,and as they have stated on their website,they kept to their words,booked an appointment for me to bring it back,gave me a courtesy car whilst they fixed the problem for me within few hours time!..They are TRUSTWORTHY and I would personally recommend anyone who wants to buy a car from them!..Am a proud owner of my dream car because of them¿¿. DANIEL(Southampton)


Ridgway Cars