play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Cars

At Ridgway Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Cars

Ridgway Cars
5
4.8

Based on 216 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lovely experience overall.

    By Corey E on 03 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great overall experience. Very accommodating and priced fairly. Tomas was excellent and sincere on our test drive and Chris was great, along with his kids. I liked that it was a family affair! Thanks again guys. Love the car.


  • 5

    Just bought a car.

    By Filipe D on 12 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, I will return to Ridgway Car Sales Ltd.


  • 5

    Found what i had been looking for.

    By Alan P on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly,and very helpful.Used car purchased was in tip top condition inside and out.Would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    Polite and efficient service.

    By Nigel P on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Looking for the car that we required could not have been easier, the staff at Ridgeway were polite and so comfortable to talk to, no pressure, and the purchase took no time at all to complete. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Transparent and to the point. Recommended.

    By Snir B on 30 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner at Ridgway came across as candid and modest throughout our dealing with him. He did not oversell the car nor attempt to downplay faults. He did his best to answer all our questions with evidence based on the paperwork available. This kind of transparent conduct is much appreciated. We bought the car from Ridgway not just because the car appeared to be fit for purpose and fair priced, but equally as well because we felt the owner could be trusted and would honor the warranty given, if so required.


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Richard B on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Rang the garage and spoke with the owner just before he was going to close and explained that I'd really like to see a car that evening. He stayed behind late and was more than helpful when I arrived. Very professional and yet totally stress free experience. The car is great and I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. He even makes a good milky cup of coffee.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful.

    By Mark W on 13 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful, with no hard sell. Very pleased with my purchase. And would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Exactly what it says on the tin.

    By Stephen L on 12 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    We found the exact spec of car at exactly the right price. Having visited two other dealers in Southampton it was refeshing to not have the stupid one liners or the inability to make a decision without some sarcastic remark. The bigger dealers could learn from this small family run business.


  • 5

    good service overall

    By Susannah H on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    very professional and prompt service, no concerns at all, would recommend


  • 5

    I cannot add to the comments above

    By Frank G on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    the staff were friendly courteous and helpful.It may help business to display a name sign which is easily seen on entering the industrial estate


Ridgway Cars