play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Cars

At Ridgway Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Cars

Ridgway Cars
5
4.8

Based on 216 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Want a quality second hand motor?

    By Tony W on 28 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed and easy going without the pressure of typical car sales tactics to persuade you into buying something you want but aren't sure about... Their webpage made it a lot easier to choose what would be suitable for what you would probably need and at a fair price... The owner, was very helpful in getting the vehicle ready for a test drive. The vehicle was very well cleaned and presented with all the relevant documentation, servicing, MOT's to date, serviced with a whole year's MOT, making it easy to do the essentials and drive the car of your choice away on the day... Great stuff and how it should be done...


  • 5

    Buying a new car

    By Carly B on 21 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brillaint service highly recommendable!!!!!!!!!!!!


  • 5

    Fast track purchase of Volvo V60

    By Jan P on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ridgeway car sales could not be more helpful and efficient telephoned after seeing in auto trader to view car,test drive,agreed on price,thought about it overnight then completed paperwork and drove it away all within 24 hours couldn’t be more satisfied.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Tom H on 11 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Chris was very helpful in assisting me with my car situation, and helped me with the best out come.


  • 5

    Very professional and friendly

    By Anne Y on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional not pushy at all, made to feel very at ease and very helpful with information about the car and in particular what work had been done on it. Found the whole experience very easy and would definitely recommend them to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate going back to them in the future.


  • 5

    Lovely chap!

    By Hannah J on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful , very relaxed . Didn’t feel pressured at all , Explained everything clearly :) Very happy with my new car! Thank you!!


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Geoff L on 30 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional business that was friendly and flexible to our needs. Would recommend to anyone considering buying a car.


  • 5

    A Professional and Friendly Service

    By Jenny G on 24 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Chris was professional, friendly and attentive. We never felt rushed into making any decisions and he covered our many questions in detail and with great patience. It made our car purchase experience relaxed and stress free


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Carlos Almeida A on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice and easy. I am not allowed to name the seller but he just let me and my wife see the car freely, with no pressure. We went for a ride to test it and then asked the questions we had. Not a typical seller that is always on top putting pressure and lying about stuff to make you buy the car. As I said, nice and easy and my wife is super happy. Happy wife, happy life.


  • 5

    First car for our son

    By Paul B on 20 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a first car for our son, the one we saw was ideal for our needs. It was as described and the salesman made no effort to flower it up or give us any flannel about it. He was open and honest and answered all of our questions. He didn't push us into a decision and allowed us time to look it over. Would recommend.


Ridgway Cars