play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great smooth experience

    By John R on 08 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Been looking around for a few weeks to change my car with no success. Viewed their website and saw a couple of cars i liked. Rang Chris on a bank holiday Monday and asked to test drive BMW 6 series no problem he said, drove the car loved it car was immaculate in and out made a deal with Chris got a great price for my old car, car was prepped and ready to pick up 3 days later , Chris sorted all paper work he even got me new mats, experience of buying a second hand car can be stressful, my experience with ridgeway cars was very smooth very friendly and professional would recommend this company to anyone 5 star plus many thanks Chris another very happy customer


  • 5

    Friendly and well run car dealership

    By Joe B on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car with Ridgway, the customer service was impeccable and the car was very reasonably priced, I did not feel pressured at all to make any decisions and Chris was a great help.


  • 5

    Excellent service and very helpful.

    By Lavinia W on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, very helpful would recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    A good company to deal with.

    By Marc H on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Chrysler Grand Voyager from Chris at Ridgway Cars last week. I can honestly say it was a very pleasant experience, when I made the appointment to see the car I was a little apprehensive as I had previous experience with car dealers, what a great surprise when I met Chris, he was open and honest and put me at ease, there was no pressure, he pointed out all the good points and made me aware of any marks on the car of which there were 1 or 2 but this is not brand new so that is to be expected, but his honesty and willingness to help was very welcome. The cars are all very well presented . All in all this purchase was easy and a pleasure from start to finish. Chris has shown that he is willing to go that extra mile even after the sale is completed, as I cannot locate the locking wheel nut key, I spoke to him and without pause is going to source one. I would recommend this company without hesitation.


  • 5

    BMW 535d

    By Michael C on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service. There was a slight issue with the car I chose and they had it fixed immediately for me with no fuss. Very happy with my purchase and I would recommend this garage to anyone.


  • 5

    Just okay.

    By Adam P on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly approach to disguise the usual car seller attitude. Buying transaction was swift and painless but correspondence after purchase (during warranty) was poor.


  • 5

    very very helpful

    By John R on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    chris was very helpful,explained alot of details of the car i bought and helped me all the way to buying my car the same day


  • 5

    First class service and experience

    By Ian C on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Honest cars sold by honest people, very well prepared and presented.


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Max C on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The service was very efficient and they offered genuine advice, which was a refreshing change.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Barry F on 23 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service