play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ridgeway Cars - care and courtesy

    By Craig J on 29 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I looked at several options online before choosing to travel 100 miles to see the vehicle that I wanted. I was delayed by accidents on the M4 and Salisbury making me very late for my appointment. They were very accommodating. I was given a coffee and left to check out the car on my own. I was accompanied on a test drive to familiarise myself with the vehicle and mine was checked for PX. We reached agreements on the vehicles and I was very happy with the results. When I left I went to the nearest garage for fuel and went completely brain dead! Was it diesel? How do I open the fuel cap? It was dark, I'd left my glasses at home..... one phone call and my question was answered and they even drove round to the garage to check everything was OK. So glad I chose Ridgeway Cars, professionalism, care and attention. Why did I choose them? The video. They didn't seem like glib pushy salespeople and subsequent phone calls were handled competently and courteously.


  • 5

    A fantastic car dealing company!..

    By Dan B on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am100% satisfied with their services!.I just purchased a nissan qashqai from them and the car is in a PERFECT condition..Their approach to customers is just amazing.They also applied a finance for me to purchase the car with a reasonable interest(%).Had a slight problem with my break after purchase and contacted their after sales team,and as they have stated on their website,they kept to their words,booked an appointment for me to bring it back,gave me a courtesy car whilst they fixed the problem for me within few hours time!..They are TRUSTWORTHY and I would personally recommend anyone who wants to buy a car from them!..Am a proud owner of my dream car because of them¿¿. DANIEL(Southampton)


  • 5

    I would recommend Ridgway Cars

    By Alison W on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is a small family business offering a personal service, they were very helpful. We are really pleased with our car.


  • 5

    Friendly, happy wiht purcahse, pricey

    By Amy H on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Salesmen very friendly and am happy with the car. However they do go by Auto trader valuations of part exchanges but don't go by them for sales values on their cars which does make them feel pricey and that you are not getting a great deal.


  • 5

    Effortless and a great experience

    By Georgia A on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We visited Ridgway Cars in hope of buying a first car and we were successful. Steven was a great salesman and didn't make us feel rushed or pushed into buying anything, it was a friendly and relaxed atmosphere throughout. We were able to have a look round the car by ourselves and the test drive was no problem, the knowledge of the vehicles for sale was very good and any questions we had were able to be answered. We are so pleased with the honest service we received from the moment we booked to view to the moment we left with the car. I highly recommend Ridgway Cars and hope to deal with them in the future. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Great smooth experience

    By John R on 08 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Been looking around for a few weeks to change my car with no success. Viewed their website and saw a couple of cars i liked. Rang Chris on a bank holiday Monday and asked to test drive BMW 6 series no problem he said, drove the car loved it car was immaculate in and out made a deal with Chris got a great price for my old car, car was prepped and ready to pick up 3 days later , Chris sorted all paper work he even got me new mats, experience of buying a second hand car can be stressful, my experience with ridgeway cars was very smooth very friendly and professional would recommend this company to anyone 5 star plus many thanks Chris another very happy customer


  • 5

    Friendly and well run car dealership

    By Joe B on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car with Ridgway, the customer service was impeccable and the car was very reasonably priced, I did not feel pressured at all to make any decisions and Chris was a great help.


  • 5

    Excellent service and very helpful.

    By Lavinia W on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, very helpful would recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    A good company to deal with.

    By Marc H on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Chrysler Grand Voyager from Chris at Ridgway Cars last week. I can honestly say it was a very pleasant experience, when I made the appointment to see the car I was a little apprehensive as I had previous experience with car dealers, what a great surprise when I met Chris, he was open and honest and put me at ease, there was no pressure, he pointed out all the good points and made me aware of any marks on the car of which there were 1 or 2 but this is not brand new so that is to be expected, but his honesty and willingness to help was very welcome. The cars are all very well presented . All in all this purchase was easy and a pleasure from start to finish. Chris has shown that he is willing to go that extra mile even after the sale is completed, as I cannot locate the locking wheel nut key, I spoke to him and without pause is going to source one. I would recommend this company without hesitation.


  • 5

    BMW 535d

    By Michael C on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service. There was a slight issue with the car I chose and they had it fixed immediately for me with no fuss. Very happy with my purchase and I would recommend this garage to anyone.