play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 135 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Darren W on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    After negotiating the part exchange deal via email we set a date and time to meet. The vehicle it was in the condition that was advertised, I took the car for a test drive and agreed the deal on the day. The owner took care of all the paper work and everything was concluded within an hour. Will definitely do business with Ridgway Cars again in the future.


  • 5

    Reference of my experience with Ridgway Cars

    By Mandy C on 17 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    If you don't like pushy sales men then go to Ridgway Cars. Nothing was too much trouble. The owner is a kind warm welcoming owner. My son is looking for a new car and I am recommending Ridgway Cars


  • 5

    Recommend this dealer

    By Paul B on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a good clean car which Ridgway were able to supply and seemed to genuinely care about providing good service. Not at all like the normal car dealer experience. Very easy and friendly to deal with


  • 5

    Professional and courteous

    By Ian O on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was a very helpful and courteous experience purchasing a car for my son from Ridgway Cars in Romsey Hampshire.


  • 5

    Hassle free, friendly and professional.

    By Charlie H on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The advert on Autotrader for the vehicle we purchased from Ridgway cars was accurate and the pictures were exactly what we needed to make the journey to see the vehicle. There was no pressure in the phone conversations I had with Ridgway cars, just useful information and a really friendly attitude. Don't forget to book an appointment before you head down there. We took the vehicle for a test drive and the salesman was professional, friendly and knew the history of the vehicle. At no point did we feel pressured to buy (how many times have you heard "there's someone else coming to see this later and they're very interested"). We were offered a fair price for part exchange and again it was left to us to accept or decline, no pressure. Once we decided to buy we were helped with tax and all the usual paperwork. You get a free years AA membership and all vehicles are thoroughly checked before buying. We drove away happy!


  • 5

    Brilliant, patient, and very pleasant team.

    By Patricia F on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am completely satisfied with the way Ridgeway Cars dealt with my recent car purchase, from my initial enquiry right the way through the whole process, patient with all my queries, very accommodating with my viewing which I had to cancel and re-schedule a couple of times, nothing was too much trouble, I had never done anything like this on my own before and they helped me no end, could not of asked for more.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By William H on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I spoke to salesperson on the phone. He kindly picked me up at the airport when I wanted to view the vehicle. Liked the vehicle. Purchased and drove away same day.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Dawn O on 24 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and professional experience made to feel comfortable and at ease recommend them cheers


  • 5

    Throughly happy customer!

    By Grace T on 07 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mini Cooper from Ridgeway Cars and I couldn’t be happier. I felt I was in good hands buying from them as soon as I arrived, as it was a very professional, friendly service. I’m thrilled to bits with my mini and there are no complaints yet!!


  • 5

    Quality cars and service

    By Mark W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Quality cars and service, thorough in the show round of the vehicle and it’s history, and relaxed test drive Would definitely recommend and return also