play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Have dog - part ex your luxury saloon

    By Bill D on 10 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly & helpful. Very quickly sorted all details, I have previously bought another car from them 10 months ago, but have to change due to the addition of the a family dog. Went back to collect car at the weekend, it was all prepared, again very courteous service to both myself and my wife, making the whole experience very enjoyable , not least because the car did not disappoint


  • 5

    Nice experience

    By Sue E on 09 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    The young man knows his cars and was helpful without being pushy. I would certainly recommend a friend to go there.


  • 5

    A great car buying experience

    By John B on 07 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Went beyond our expectations by a long way. Warm and friendly, listened to our needs. Provided a great car at a very good price, made all the ownership changes and tax application for us - and then presented us with a box of chocolates to finish off a great buying experience. And no, we are not related and they didn’t offer any inducement for these comments


  • 5

    A great buying experience. And a great car!

    By Roger S on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience, honest & straightforward car dealer. I wasn't sure about buying a used car as I have always bought new. There was no pressure and I was able to drive the car on my own. There was a slight issue with the car but it was resolved swiftly. Totally recommend these guys for your next car. I am one happy car owner!


  • 5

    Ridgeway cars, fantastic

    By ben D on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Chris sold me a Volvo v50. He was easy to communicate with from the start and made it a simple process. He was fantastic. Very informative and knew his stuff. Friendly and receptive. Car was fully motd, serviced and had a few other bits done. Due to a slight delay out of pure curtesy Chris upgraded my warranty. Can’t praise them more


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By carl W on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car salesman was very polite and friendly. Did me a great deal on the car I traded in and a good deal on the car I bought.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Deborah M on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. My old car had problems with the electrics which couldn't be fixed for a sensible sum given it's age. Finding a second hand automatic is like finding hens teeth and I was staggered to find one just a couple of miles away. They couldn't have been more helpful.


  • 5

    Very disappointing experience all round

    By Kirk H on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Renault Zoe (EV) from RC in late November and on the way home realised the heating was not working. I live 100 miles away so RC (after claiming EV heating is poor which is nonsense) agreed to get my local garage to try and resolve. There was no air con gas in the system so we agreed a re gas which I paid 50% of as I wanted the work done by my trusted garage not the local garage RC proposed (which I thought was more than fair). The re gas did not resolve the issue and it was now Xmas so I had a month with no heating. In early Jan the car was diagnosed as having the air-con / heating system disconnected and required diagnostic work to remedy . This worked but RC is now refusing to pay the £340 bill and has stopped even responding to my e mails. So RC sold me a car with no air con gas, and no functioning heating - and for over 2 months in winter. In my opinion Ridgway Cars is unprofessional, discourteous and dis-ingenuous and suggest people avoid like the plague.


  • 5

    was very helpful as I do not have much idea

    By david W on 26 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    was very helpful and informative on the car we were interested in.

    Reply from Ridgway Car Sales Ltd on 11/02/20

    Hi David, thank you for your kind review. You were a pleasure to deal with and i look forwards to doing business again in the future.


  • 5

    A GREAT DEAL

    By barry L on 30 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the first telephone call, responding to an advert, through to collecting my car it was pleasant experience. No pushy sales talk, just good old fashioned service. I will certainly recommend Ridgeway to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle . I chose the car, they put a great deal together, including a decent value on my part ex, and I drove away with a smile on my face. That says it all !

    Reply from Ridgway Car Sales Ltd on 31/12/19

    Thank you Barry, i'm glad you were happy with the service you received and we met your expectations!! Was fantastic meeting you and i look forwards to a time where we can do business again. Thank you for choosing Ridgway Cars!!


‹ Prev Next ›