play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

At Ridgway Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd

Ridgway Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 208 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure do do business with.

    By Anonymous on 16 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 18 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and efficient salesman. Would buy a car from Ridgway again in the future.


  • 5

    Great car, average experience and worthless warranty

    By Paul and Liz Trowbridge on 18 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Firstly the car we purchased is great, we are generally happy with it, our only constructive criticisms are the offered extended warranty, the lack of ‘attention to detail’ and misleading timelines. Warranty wise we didn’t opt for the extended option at some extortionate cost only because Chris the salesman didn’t deem that the cam belt needed changing until 90,000 miles - Nissans service schedule quotes 90,000 miles or 5 years ( whichever is soonest ) and no record could be provided that this was carried out at 5 years, for clarification we spoke to the warranty company and they advised that if the cam belt were to fail then any following damage would not be covered as the car had not been maintained to manufactures guidelines so we will have the cam belt changed ourselves, not what we expect when purchasing a car but what we agreed to when we completed the deal. Secondly when we agreed to the £11.5k purchase of our Nissan Qashqai we were promised a full clean after it’s service and MOT and prior to collection, this never happened neither did the ordering of a touch up stick to cover a couple of marks on the door edges - nothing life changing but it would have been nice to have received what was promised at purchase. Finally, at no point were we advised that Ridgeway Cars operate to a 2 week timeline from purchase to collection, we were without a car at the time and we’re desperate and had we known this at the time we would not have agreed, given that Julie and Marie were awesome in pushing things through for us and we were able to collect after a week, for that we are very grateful. I have scored Ridgeway Cars as ‘average’ in this review as ‘poor’ is too harsh but ‘good’ was not a true reflection of our experience.


  • 5

    Not the best experience of buying a car.

    By Anonymous on 15 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    The overall experience was a little disappointing. I picked up my new car having told Chris (salesman) there was a knocking noise on the n/s front when I test drove it. It was supposed to have been repaired before collecting the car the following weekend (Chris said it was just a drop link) but when the car was driven home the noise was still there. It was too late in the day to return, besides it was Sunday. The car was booked into a local garage by Julie (who was very helpful) to be checked, and determined the top mount on the shock had gone. Not wanting to risk the other side going soon after, the garage stated both sides should be done at the same time. However, Ridgway refused to pay for both, so I had to pay £200 myself. In addition to this, I lost a days salary having to take time off work to get the issues diagnosed. It also took one week to get the spare key sent to me as this wasn't available when I collected the car. I was very pleased with Julie's communication (after sales) however, my experience was very stressful having purchased a £10k car that could have easily been rectified at the beginning and landed me in a situation whereby I was £400 out of pocket. So overall, I wasn't happy.


  • 5

    By Qasim Amjad on 13 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Chris was a very helpful and professional. Would definitely come back when I need to buy another car


  • 5

    By Huw Lewis on 08 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and friendly service


  • 5

    Excellent !

    By Jon Ioannou on 05 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent all round . Car is great , dilivered cleaned and looking good . Most of all ,chris (salesman) was a gentleman and spoke with honesty . One word , Brilliant !


  • 5

    By Tracie Barker on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, can't think of anything negative at all, would definitely deal with them again!!


  • 5

    Friendly staff and brilliant service

    By alison davies on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    The staff were polite and friendly A problem arised with the vehicle I bought it was put right and while waiting for the parts I was given a loan car so I could carry on working


  • 5

    Prefect !

    By Mark Sturges on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Superb help with buying my new car with Chris at Ridgeway...very professional service with part exchanging my old car and with ease completing all the paperwork for me for the new car ....definitely goes the extra bit too insure a smooth transaction! Thanks Chris...will buy again from you !


‹ Prev Next ›