play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ridgway Cars

At Ridgway Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ridgway Cars

Ridgway Cars
5
4.8

Based on 216 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and organised

    By Dennis Halford on 17 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    I was impressed by Steve’s vision for the car sales business. He was extremely organised and knowledgeable and his enthusiastic sales technique was an enjoyable experience unlike others I have experienced. I would recommend Ridgeway to anyone looking for a 2nd hand car


  • 5

    By Imran Hussain on 04 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very good excellent


  • 5

    By mark burrow on 02 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant Informative people to buy a car from . No hard sell no pressure . Makes buying a car from them a lot less hassle than with other dealers ive come across in recent times


  • 5

    Top-notch dealer

    By Robert on 16 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with Stephen and Ridgway Cars was a breeze. Bought from them a used Volvo XC90 for a very good price. I got a fair price on my part-exchange, and the whole transaction was done with utmost professionalism. They also made sure that if there were any concerns, that I could just call them and discuss it. All in all, five stars for communication, professionalism and overall experience.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By paul lillywhite on 04 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended, excellent service from start to finish by all within the company. Excellent communication and no pressure at any point. Car is amazing and beautifully presented on collection Will definitely return


  • 5

    Great to deal with

    By cmistry on 05 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Friendly staff. Willing to go the extra mile to help make sure the car met my expectations


  • 5

    By luke wickens on 16 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Brought a car of ridgeway recently and found the staff to be helpfully and polite and made it an overall good experience due to me having to travel a little way to get the car the sales man stayed later untill it was all sorted so I could take the car home the same day. The car is fantastic and in good condition with no faults. Would recommend


  • 5

    A pleasure do do business with.

    By Anonymous on 16 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 18 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and efficient salesman. Would buy a car from Ridgway again in the future.


  • 5

    Great car, average experience and worthless warranty

    By Paul and Liz Trowbridge on 18 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Firstly the car we purchased is great, we are generally happy with it, our only constructive criticisms are the offered extended warranty, the lack of ‘attention to detail’ and misleading timelines. Warranty wise we didn’t opt for the extended option at some extortionate cost only because Chris the salesman didn’t deem that the cam belt needed changing until 90,000 miles - Nissans service schedule quotes 90,000 miles or 5 years ( whichever is soonest ) and no record could be provided that this was carried out at 5 years, for clarification we spoke to the warranty company and they advised that if the cam belt were to fail then any following damage would not be covered as the car had not been maintained to manufactures guidelines so we will have the cam belt changed ourselves, not what we expect when purchasing a car but what we agreed to when we completed the deal. Secondly when we agreed to the £11.5k purchase of our Nissan Qashqai we were promised a full clean after it’s service and MOT and prior to collection, this never happened neither did the ordering of a touch up stick to cover a couple of marks on the door edges - nothing life changing but it would have been nice to have received what was promised at purchase. Finally, at no point were we advised that Ridgeway Cars operate to a 2 week timeline from purchase to collection, we were without a car at the time and we’re desperate and had we known this at the time we would not have agreed, given that Julie and Marie were awesome in pushing things through for us and we were able to collect after a week, for that we are very grateful. I have scored Ridgeway Cars as ‘average’ in this review as ‘poor’ is too harsh but ‘good’ was not a true reflection of our experience.


‹ Prev Next ›

Ridgway Cars